h1

Smoking hot news!

August 3, 2005

Hot news for Viognier-lovers and waterfowl fans alike. The Smoking Loon Viognier will soon be touching down at your local liquor mart (and private wine stores by request). At $13.74 per bottle (before taxes), this is a fine deal indeed. See this earlier post for more details on the wine. And expect to see me in line with the bottled waterfowl in my shopping basket.

A great big Winnipeg Wine Blog thank-you to an astute reader for pointing this out to me. I owe you a glass (or three) of Smoking Loon the next time I see you. Thanks also to said reader for pointing out that it is apparently illegal in Manitoba to post prices with the taxes included.

3 comments

  1. You know that bottle of the Smoking Loon that, um, ‘that guy’ put aside for me? Well, someone bought it. Bastards.


  2. Harsh news my friend. I can console you with the fact that a brood of loons have taken up residence in my wine rack.

    Hmmmm…they seem to have flown the proverbial coop. 😉


  3. I had my “loon” with some delightful chinese food from Springroll Restaurant, situated on Notre Dame, near Tec-Voc.
    Mmmmm……–>



Leave a Reply

